Do You Love Yourself?

Posted on Updated on

Powerful thoughts here. It inspires me to write on the subject myself one day soon. In the meantime, please leave comments over at the original posting site. Thanks.

thezombieshuffle

i-heart-me

Do you love yourself?

As I’ve learned more about interpersonal dynamics and relationships, I’ve come to the conclusion that there are three things which significantly impact a persons ability to have a happy relationship.

  1. Your mindset. This is whether you believe your base traits and characteristics are largely fixed, or whether you believe they can change over time. I’ve touched on this in the past (and will deal with it in more depth in the future), but essentially EVERYTHING can change and everything can improve over time. When you don’t believe it can, then it becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy.
  2. Your ability to let your partner in. I recently wrote on this in a post on Emotional Walls. When we wall ourselves off from our partners, we create barriers to the intimacy or closeness we can have. Without closeness relationships suffer. They
  3. How much you love yourself. This…

View original post 1,777 more words

